Sunrise on the Malecon

Looking out my window at the sunrise this morning made me a little “homesick” for Isla.

One of our favorite things to do when we are there is to walk the Malecon on the Caribbean side of the island at sunrise. Β It always fills me with hope and awe as I watch the sun emerge from the dark horizon each day. Honestly, the sunrises here on the Hill can be just as spectacular, but enjoying the very beginning of a day on Isla is one of life’s special pleasures for me.

This year I took along a new camera. Inspired by my friend Ann who had been taking wonderful pictures and posting them on Facebook every day, I tried to play with the settings a bit and see what would happen.

The mosaic below is a selection of a few of my favorite shots of the first day. For truly spectacular pictures of the island and lots of other beautiful things, you should really visit Ann’s blog Β Jamqueen – CamerajunkieΒ (click on the title for the link). If I could take beautiful photographs the way she does, you would not have to read my ramblings!

4 thoughts on “Sunrise on the Malecon

  1. Thank you so much! It was so great to meet you & get to spend some time with you this winter. Maybe this will give me a push to get back to blogging! I know I will have lots more photos next week when we head back to Isla!

Welcome, please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

