Friday Fun

Life on the Hill has been a little stressful lately.  I have a lot in my head that I want to write down, but not enough time to do it.

I have decided to start a new feature here  where I can share a bright spot from my week – something that made me laugh or smile and that I would like to share with you all. I intend to do this from time to time, just to let you all know that I am still alive and kicking, if not feeling particularly verbose.

The attached video really reminds me of our lab Max. He is a big, floppy, friendly guy like this, but I don’t believe he has quite enough “upstairs” to accomplish this neat trick.  (I like to say that he is pretty, but not very bright.  I don’t think that Jim necessarily agrees, though)

Please enjoy this first installment of “Friday Fun”:

I watched it over and over and it makes me laugh every time!

Have a great Friday, everyone!

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Fun

  1. I have a friend whose dog can do this; when I tried it with my big hound dog, he just reached forward and licked my fingers. Like yours, he is beautiful but dumb.

    1. I had a visual of Max doing exactly that and it made me laugh. I love our dogs, they make all of the other “stuff” worthwhile (well, them and the kids, of course 🙂 Have a great weekend!

      1. They do make it all worthwhile! Right up until its time for the old backyard “poop scoop”, that is!
        And you have a great weekend, too!

Welcome, please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

