About

I am a “50 something” who lives in Western New York. Our country “estate”, aptly named Squirrel Hill, was established by my husband’s family back in 1955.  My children have left me here on the hill with said spouse of 30+ years and our animals.  Madré/Merge/Momma to three grown daughters,  GaGa to a beautiful little girl and her ‘soon to be’ sister who live too far away, I wish for the time and frequent flyer miles to visit them all occasionally. I am a sandwich generation professional, specializing in waiting room sitting and balancing three generations of budgets.

I quit my corporate job last fall to follow my heart and started my own gig as a Social Media Manager/Content Creator (Squirrel Hill Consulting) The pay is a lot less, but the rewards are far greater. The past several months have found me rediscovering my Hippie past, becoming a Yogi and striving to let go and live each day in the moment – no mean feat for this former “Type A” list maker.

My heart lives on the small Mexican island of Isla Mujeres.  It is my deepest desire to spend an extended period of time there someday, to learn Spanish, walk the beaches and feel the warmth of the Mexican sun.  In the meantime, I am still here on the hill.

Welcome, please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s